iPhones and iPads are highly personal devices, but you might want to let someone else use a particular app on yours without letting them poke through Messages, Mail, and Photos. For example, a child could play a game, a volunteer could check in attendees, or a friend could take photos. To allow this, Apple created Guided Access, which you turn on in Settings > Accessibility—give it an easily remembered passcode and decide if you want to let the display auto-lock. Then, to turn on Guided Access, open the app you want to share and triple-click the side or top button. Options let you control buttons, the accelerometer, software keyboards, touch input, and a time limit. To end a Guided Access session, triple-click the side or top button, enter the Guided Access passcode, and tap End.

(Featured image by iStock.com/Userba011d64_201)

Stop by either store and let's see if we can figure it out together!
Stop by either store and let's see if we can figure it out together!
Stop by either store, and we'll be happy to see what we can do to help you.
Stop by either store, and we'll be happy to see what we can do.
Useful read. I have been tinkering with virtual machines on my Mac recently, and this fits neatly into the things…